The Long Path Home by Ellen Lindseth

A young woman on the run finds a second chance in World War II Italy in a thrilling novel of love, intrigue, and redemption by the author of A Girl Divided.

1944, Chicago. From desperate small-town teen to star of the burlesque circuit, Violet Ernte has survived tough choices and more than one reinvention. Now, framed for an underworld murder, she has one way out: agree to keep Marcie, a reckless USO showgirl and mobster’s daughter, on the straight and narrow. Vi’s new act: play innocent ingenue and join the all-American song-and-dance troupe bound for overseas to a war-torn Italy.

When a USO headliner goes missing soon after landing, the disappearance has treacherous implications for the entire troupe. With Marcie’s safety in peril, Vi turns to battle-roughened army sergeant Ansel Danger for help. But getting closer to Ansel means exposing her past and her double life of scandal and deception. And in a heartbeat, she could lose everything.

Defiant and resilient, Vi is used to taking risks. This time it’s for redemption. To love, and to be loved. And for a second chance at a future she thought was lost forever.

The Light of Days by Judy Batalion

Enter to win 1 of 50 advance reader's editions of Judy Batalion's The Light of Days, a spectacular, searing history that uncovers the story of Jewish women resistance fighters--now optioned by Steven Spielberg for a major motion picture.

As revelatory as Hidden Figures and propulsively thrilling as Band of Brothers, The Light of Days tells the incredible true story of the heroic women who led the Jewish resistance movement.

Witnesses to the brutal murder of their families and neighbors and the violent destruction of their communities, a cadre of Jewish women in Poland—some still in their teens—helped transform the Jewish youth groups into resistance cells to fight the Nazis. With courage, guile, and nerves of steel, these “ghetto girls” paid off Gestapo guards, hid revolvers in loaves of bread and jars of marmalade, and helped build systems of underground bunkers. They flirted with German soldiers, bribed them with wine, whiskey, and home cooking, used their Aryan looks to seduce them, and shot and killed them. They bombed German train lines and blew up a town’s water supply. They also nursed the sick and taught children.

Yet the exploits of these courageous resistance fighters have remained virtually unknown. Until now. Writer Judy Batalion, the granddaughter of Polish Holocaust survivors, delivers an unforgettable tale of war, bravery, friendship, and survival.

“[A] resounding history.” — Kirkus (Starred Review)

Summer on the Bluffs by Sunny Hostin

No PO Boxes.

Enter for your chance to win 1 of 100 Advance Reader's Editions of SUMMER ON THE BLUFFS, the literary debut of Emmy Award winner, renowned lawyer and journalist, and View cohost Sunny Hostin!

Welcome to Oak Bluffs, the most exclusive black beach community in the country. Known for its gingerbread Victorian-style houses and modern architectural marvels, this picturesque town hugging the sea is a mecca for the crème de la crème of black society.

Every summer, Esperenza “Perry” Soto, a beautiful and talented Afro-Latina lawyer, escapes the fetid heat of New York City for the gorgeous weather, cool water, and stunning views Oak Bluffs offers. Sharing a cottage on the beach, owned by her “Ama”, with her husband and two god sisters, Perry is looking forward to trading meetings and clients for days of languor and fun.

When Memorial Day arrives and the season begins, some of the nation’s wealthiest, most powerful, and famous from the worlds of politics, art, and entertainment meet to swim, dance, party, and chill. While a few can’t leave work behind, others indulge in a different kind of business affair.

But this summer on the Bluffs is different. Ama is going to give the house to one of her goddaughters and she has invited all three of them to spend the summer with her the way they did when they were kids. Each of the women want the house desperately. Each is grappling with a secret that they fear will make them lose Ama’s approval and the house...

Navigate Your Stars by Jesmyn Ward

Enter for a chance to win one of 10 copies of NAVIGATE YOUR STARS by Jesmyn Ward! Ward delivered a stirring commencement speech for Tulane about the importance of working hard and respect for oneself and others. Speaking about the challenges she and her family overcame, Ward inspired everyone in the audience. Now, in book form, with gorgeous illustrations, Ward’s moving words will inspire readers as they prepare for the next chapter in their lives.

Darbyshire by Maverick Alexander

Quarantine. Big Tech. Pirates. Nancy Pelosi. Drugs. Feminism. Political Correctness.

The Kindle giveaway for 100 copies of DARBYSHIRE: IT’S NOT YOUR FAULT by Maverick Alexander is live.

It’s Not Your Fault introduces ten new characters within the Darbyshire universe and really ramps up the nonsense that you either fondly, or not so fondly, remember from the inaugural book.

Unsurprisingly, many of the stories take deep dives into a wide variety of "interesting" cultural issues of our current society. With an overdose of hyperbolic language, as well as some tasteless jokes, the tales herein take a few metaphorical half court shots to satirically illustrate the fact that life isn't always about rainbows, butterflies, and selfies.

Remember, Darbyshire is a series of meme-grade, literary lampoons. Like funhouse mirrors, the fables warp the soberingly depressing reality of the modern world into something so exceptional­ly gay, even stoic, card-carrying members of the global lumberjack community won't possess the capacity to retard their ensuing titillation—all but guaranteeing what seasoned thought leaders describe as their industry's ultimate nightmare scenario: the widespread abandonment of faggots in forests everywhere.

My Name Is Tani . . . and I Believe in Miracles by Tani Adewumi

He learned chess while living in a homeless shelter. Now he teaches each of us about life.

Enter for your chance to win 1 of 10 final copies of "My Name Is Tani...And I Believe In Miracles" by Tani Adewumi—he didn't know what the Boko Haram was or why they had threatened his family. All he know was that his parents said they were moving to America. Tani and his parents tell us their incredible story of sacrificing everything for family—living with nothing bu hope.

Tani's triumphant spirit reminds us of the power of kindness as he shares his journey of going from refugee to chess champion

Eye of the Moon by Ivan Obolensky

Experience the magic and intrigue readers are raving about! Enter for a chance to win your signed hardcover copy of this award-winning multi-genre novel! Now is the time to treat yourself to a book you can get lost in.

“A deftly crafted and simply riveting gothic mystery by a master of the genre.” -Midwest Book Review

"... A haunting tale... The author paints a story of an aristocratic house party in which not all of the guests are of this world. Filled with hidden motives, mysterious relics, and sinister unknowns, 'Eye of the Moon' evokes the drama of 'Dynasty' with the atmosphere of Manderley." -Barnes & Noble bookseller

"... Involving the occult, stolen treasure, family secrets, and financial sabotage--EYE OF THE MOON is sumptuous in its description of white-tie dinner parties and sexual tensions with baronesses, and sharp in its maneuvering of several secret puzzles at once." -4.7 stars, IndieReader

"EYE OF THE MOON is a rare and authentic glimpse inside the hidden world of America's upper-class--that small and exclusive society of the super-rich and powerful... in ambiance it rivals 'Downton Abbey' but the plot tells a far more intense and shocking story." -Author Tom Hyman

-Winner: "Best First Book (Fiction)" - IndieReader Discovery Awards

-Gold Medalist: "Fiction: Intrigue" - Readers' Favorite International Book Awards

-Silver Medalist: "Mystery/Thriller/Suspense/Horror" - Feathered Quill Book Awards

-Finalist: "Paranormal" - Next Generation Indie Books Awards

Code of Honor by April White

AUTOGRAPHED COPY
Release date: March, 23 2020

-What: Win a print, autographed copy of ‘Code of Honor' book #2 in the Cipher Security Series by April White

-Who: Fans of romantic suspense, action, and art heists...

-Where: Here!

-When: From now until April 1st!

-How: Enter through Goodreads

-Why: Because who doesn't like paperbacks?!

Learning to Be by Juanita Campbell Rasmus

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 10 advance copies of Learning to Be by Juanita Campbell Rasmus!

It felt as though every nerve in my body was popping. Imagine large strong hands slowly applying pressure while breaking a family-size package of uncooked, dry spaghetti. I was the spaghetti. Breaking down one piece at a time.

This is how Juanita Rasmus begins the wise, frank, and witty account of what she later called "The Crash" and what her counselor labeled "a major depressive episode." In addition to exhaustion and depression, on the spiritual front she experienced a dark night of the soul. When everything in her life finally came to a stop, she found that she had to learn to be—with herself and with God—all over again.

Pastor Juanita writes from her life with kind attention to the life of the reader. She offers both practical and spiritual insights but never pat answers. If you are longing for a trustworthy companion through dark days, this book is here for you.

Florence Adler Swims Forever by Rachel Beanland

Over the course of one summer that begins with a shocking tragedy, three generations of the Adler family grapple with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets in this stunning debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Manhattan Beach and The Dollhouse.

Atlantic City, 1934. Every summer, Esther and Joseph Adler rent their house out to vacationers escaping to “America’s Playground” and move into the small apartment above their bakery. Despite the cramped quarters, this is the apartment where they raised their two daughters, Fannie and Florence, and it always feels like home.

Now Florence has returned from college, determined to spend the summer training to swim the English Channel, and Fannie, pregnant again after recently losing a baby, is on bedrest for the duration of her pregnancy. After Joseph insists they take in a mysterious young woman whom he recently helped emigrate from Nazi Germany, the apartment is bursting at the seams.

When tragedy strikes, Esther makes the shocking decision to hide the truth—at least until Fannie’s baby is born—and pulls the family into an elaborate web of secret-keeping and lies, bringing long-buried tensions to the surface that reveal how quickly the act of protecting those we love can turn into betrayal.